10 things

“Instructions: Write down 10 things you love about being an artist.” – Keri Smith [www.kerismith.com]

[in no particular order]

1. Creating. Making something with my hands.
2. Design. Figuring out new ideas and working them out on paper.
3. Cutting/destroying something to make it new/better.
4. Making something useful.
5. Making something pretty/attractive.
6. Sharing my attractive useful creations.
7. Impressing others with my skills.
8. Knowing I’m able bodied and HAVE skills.
9. I can depend on myself to get the project finished.
10. Not knowing what it’s like to NOT be one.

About BrooklyneChaos

What about me? Would any adjective change your opinion or help you better understand where I come from? I don't think so. If you really must know more, read my blog. It'll tell you everything and nothing about me -- all at the same time. View all posts by BrooklyneChaos

Comments are disabled.

